Now Accepting Submissions for the Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction

Untitled design (2)

Writers of short fiction, the window is open for submitting manuscripts for the 2018 Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction. Manuscripts may be submitted between 9:00 a.m. on April 1 and 5:00 p.m. on May 31. The winner will be announced by late summer.

Visit the series page for guidelines and information on the review process and a list of some of the winning collections from the past 30+ years. Winners join the esteemed company of writers like Ha Jin, Antonya Nelson, Rita Ciresi, and Mary Hood.

This year’s series editor is Lee K. Abbott, and the judges are Tom AndesMatt CashionKris FaatzK.K. Fox, and Mary Tabor.

Turn in submissions here.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s